Hannah Walsh


Hannah holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, as well as a Master of Arts degree in Counseling and Student Personnel Psychology from the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities, graduating both with honors.  She holds her FINRA Series 7 and 66 licenses, as well as Wisconsin Life and Accident & Health insurance licenses.  In her work with divorce, she identified the large need in our community for more resources and education on the financial impact and became a Certified Divorce Financial Analyst, helping clients work through settlements and understand the longer term impact of those decisions. Hannah is currently pursuing her CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNING designation as well. 



Hannah joins CliftonLarsonAllen with a diverse background that creates a more personal approach to her advising.  She started her career with Thrivent Financial in 2012, and utilized holistic financial planning, often working collaboratively with legal and tax professionals to define, create and implement a well-rounded estate plan.  In 2013, she established an independent office and partnership within Thrivent, gaining knowledge in business development and operations.  During this time, Hannah became increasingly involved in working with families transitioning through life events, specifically death and divorce, to ensure that the financial aspects were properly understood and cared for, while allowing the individuals to focus on their emotional needs.  She became a team member of CliftonLarsonAllen in 2018, providing financial planning and education, and continuing her focus on transitions. 

Upcoming speaking engagements

View More

Resources and event materials

View More

In the community

Hannah is very community focused and participates in many non-profit volunteer events and board roles.  She currently serves on the board of the Chippewa Valley Museum Foundation, Big Brothers and Big Sisters of Northwestern Wisconsin, and the Noon Rotary Club of Eau Claire, where she was President during the 2016-2017 year.